Kheper Home | Transformation Main Page | Topics Index | New | Search

Parent nodes: Stages of Transformation | Godhead

The Divinisation stage of Transformation

This stage of Integral Transformation - attaining what Sri Aurobindo refers to as Overmind (Overmentalization) - means realisation and individualisation of the consciousness of Godhead; in other words, becoming Divine or Godlike. It would seem that at this stage, not only very profound self-transformation is possible, but also Collective, Group, Socio-Cultural Transformation, and even Global or Planetary Transformation is not only possible but natural, easy, and spontaneous. However, permanent Cosmic transformation, and any transformation that involves changes the actual dynamics of how the world and the universe work, requires Higher Divinisation (Supramentalisation).

The following sub-stages, based mostly on T.R. Thulasiram Arut Perum Jyothi and Deathless Body, can be included:

  1. Revelatory (Sri Aurobindo's "Intuition" stage, but his term is confusing and not very evocative) - highest stage of Higher Realisation
  2. Basic Overmind (beginning of Divinisation proper)
  3. Global Overmind
  4. Summit Overmind
  5. Supramentalization (Higher Divinisation, beginning with Overmental Supramentalization)

Kheper index page
Topics index page
Transformation Home

Kheper Home | Transformation Main Page | Topics Index | New | Search

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise attributed or quoted, all text and original images are licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License

images not loading? | error messages? | broken links? | suggestions? | criticism?

contact me

page by M.Alan Kazlev
page uploaded 25 November 2009, last modified 26 November 2009